Board of Trustees

The Science Museum Group's Board of Trustees.

The Trustees of the Science Museum Group have statutory duties under the National Heritage Act 1983 for the general management and control of SMG. Within the framework of these statutory duties, the role of the Trustees is to establish SMG’s policy, review performance and endorse appointments to key management positions.

The Board of Trustees

The Chairman of the Board of Trustees

Dame Mary Archer DBE

Members of the Board of Trustees

Mr Howard Covington
Professor Dame Athene Donald DBE FRS
Lord Faulkner of Worcester
Mr Andreas J. Goss
Lord Grade of Yarmouth CBE
Professor Ludmilla Jordanova FRHS FRSM
Mr Simon Linnett
Professor Averil Macdonald CSci, CPhys, FInstP, MRSC, MIEEE
Dr Gill Samuels CBE

Trustee biographies 2015 (PDF)
Board of Trustees Register of Interests (PDF)

Minutes of Board of Trustees meetings