We use cookies on our website. Find out about our cookie policy here.Continue

Open seven days a week, 10.00-18.00. Entry to the Museum is free.

Science Night

What is Science Night?

Science Night is a special overnight event for 7-13 year olds featuring exciting hands-on workshops, science shows, a sleepover at the Science Museum among the amazing exhibits, followed by a tasty breakfast and a breathtaking film in our IMAX Theatre.

Who can attend?

Science Night is for families, birthday parties, schools, Cubs and Brownie groups. 

We cater for up to 460 campers on each Night so there will be many other groups enjoying the event.

We also run one Science Night a year exclusively for Brownie groups.

When is Science Night?

We are currently taking bookings for: 

  • Friday 17 April 2015 - fully booked
  • Friday 15 May 2015 - fully booked
  • Saturday 6 June 2015 - full booked
  • Friday 10 July 2015 
  • Saturday 1 August 2015
  • Friday 18 September 2015
  • Friday 9 October 2015
  • Saturday 7 November 2015 (Brownies and Guides Night)
  • Saturday 5 December 2015 

Bookings for the July Science Nights onwards open at 10am on Tuesday 31 March 2015.

How much does it cost?

The cost of Science Night is £45 per person.

 

What else do I need to know?

Our Science Night FAQs tell you everything you need to prepare for your group’s Science Night adventure.

How do I book?

Call 020 7942 4777 from 8.45am to 5pm Mondays to Thursdays and 8.45am to 3pm on Fridays. Hours may vary during school holidays.

We will ask you to pay at the time of booking so please have your debit or credit card to hand when you call.

Bookings are accepted on a first-come, first-served basis. We are unable to take provisional bookings so please make sure you have everything in place when you call us to book. We're sorry but we don't operate a waiting list.

Please don't promise children that they will be attending a Science Night until we have confirmed your booking.